La Grange, TX
Contact TWL
Denise Winter
(979) 249-7451

Holly McBroom

Texas Women's League
P.O. Box 1114
La Grange, Texas 78945
Contact Us

Texas Women's League Charity Gala
 Since 2004, the Texas Women’s League has disbursed $913,000 to over 70 qualifying non-profit organizations located in or providing services for Fayette County. 
To qualify for funds, organizations must: 
(1) be located in or provide services for Fayette County, Texas;
(2) have been in existence for at least one year;
(3) be non-profit; and
(4) have a current 501(c)(3) designation by the I.R.S.  Additional qualifying criteria can be found in the TWL application.

Following are our 2018 Non-Profit Grant Recipients:


ARTS for Rural Texas

Boys & Girls Club of Champion Valley, Inc.

Bugle Boy Foundation

Camp Invention at Hermes Intermediate

CASA of Bastrop, Fayette & Lee Counties

Casino Arts Association

Children’s Advocacy Center

Colorado County Youth and Family Services (LaGrange office)

Combined Community Action (Meals on Wheels)

Faison Preservation Society, Inc.

Faith Lutheran High School

Family Crisis Center

Fayette County Community Theater

Fayette County Habitat for Humanity, Inc.

Fayetteville Area Heritage Museums (Fayetteville Community Foundation)

Food, Arts, Music and Education (FAME/SWIFT)

Gardenia E. Janssen Animal Shelter

Hospice Brazos Valley, Inc.

La Grange Education Program Support Foundation (LEPS)

Mini Horse Helpers

Mt. Calvary Lutheran Preschool

Navidad Valley Community Connections (NVCC)

Neighbor to Neighbor: A Texas Village

Parents as Teachers (Stanzel Foundation)

Pilot Club of La Grange

Polka Lovers Club of Texas MuseumPrevent Unwanted Pets (PUPS)

Round Top Festival Hill Institute (The James Dick Foundation)

Round Top Library Association

Sacred Heart Catholic School

Second Baptist Church of La Grange

Second Chance Emporium (Fayette Resale)

St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church, LYO

St. James Episcopal Preschool

Texas Czech Heritage & Cultural Center

Turtle Wing Foundation

———————— Past Gala’s ———————–

2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011